Devotion with instant answers

This morning was amazing as God instantly answered my pop-up question in mind: Am I sure I can stay away from my old self with the sinful ways of hatred, jealousy, lust, etc? Through ODB devotion, I received a blessed assurance that God speaks through Moses while Israelites were being chased by Egyptian professional soldiers.  “God will fight for you, be still and know He is God!” 

Often I am trying to find my way to resist temptations, and often have a sense of failure.  Indeed, God is my source of my strength and devotion to be kept in His love.  Simply be still and look upon to Him IS the only way to get through troubles and storms, and fulfill my physical and emotional needs.

Thank you Father, You are the best! 

Leave a Reply

