[2/7 Memory Recall]
City of Pleasanton plan check, 一個小小城市的批圖的結果: 我被耍了.  硬是要畫出已建的所有尺寸, 還有那些可有可無的要求.  , 我還是要照單全收吧.
不容易的前路, 大慨是 沒有走在 神預備的路上所承受的苦果, 再說.

STUPID XANGA EDITOR AGAIN TOOK MY RECORDS AWAY..  OR MAYBE I’M JUST DUMB TRYING TO COPY AND PASTE ITEM FOR NEW ENTRY, SIGH… NOW I JUST HAVE TO REGENERATE MY THOUGHTS/EXPERIENCE BEFORE (re-generated)

Office boy’s litte note: 
During another typical day in office, I was like a ducky flowing in the pond (with work, of course) and my supervisor walked by and the following conversations began:

 

Boss (looking for help): Hey Calvin, can you give us a presentation of the new software program update at our tomorrow’s meeting?  You know our senior manager will also attend the meeting, but don’t know how long he’ll stay…

 

Me (being plucked, innocently): But I have not used much of the new program with my current assigned roles and projects…

 

Boss (heard, kind of ignored my words, insisted):  Coworker Z works a lot with the program but he’s in the remote office, so he won’t be able to attend the meeting. Maybe you can talk with coworkers X and Y about their current use of the software.  Don’t worry, just give a 10-minute presentation updates (expecting something new) of where we are at.

 

Me think: “Maybe you can pick someone who has been using the software for updates.  Don’t worry, they would know more than I do… Or at least you can ask me earlier, not like the day before the presentation!  But in reality, I can’t say those words…”

Me (sigh, with no other choice):  Yes, I’ll go around and ask about the use of software and talk with coworker Z about it…


[Boss left, happy with his work done…]


Coworker A:  I’ve seen your presentation before.  You’ll get this right.  Good luck!

 

Me: yeah, that reminds me of another last minute presentation called by my boss.  But I don’t want to stay late to prepare and take on this kind of stress again.  Oh well…

 

Another boss (yes, I’m working for two boss at my current expanded role) called in and rush on another project with coordination.  Alright, looks like my busy work life accelerates again, supposing to block my sadden thoughts?  And now I just blog my thoughts

 

Set myself another record of having the most number of entries on a single day!

2/9 [12:46pm]
-When the world around you is crumbling, God is the rock on which you can stand. Jan.27, “Our Daily Bread”
-Our greatest comfort in sorrow is to know that God is in control. Jan. 30, “Our Daily Bread”
-Every good gift comes from the Father. Feb. 8, “Our Daily Bread”

*May He guide me through this frustrating day and allow myself to put all stress, burdens, anger (toward myself) behind.  Why am I always in behind of time on everything?

2/12 [12:34am]
一個字: “累”…  還有很多沒有做好, 但為了明天到主殿敬拜的 精神, 該要睡… 是我有太多事情忙嗎, 還是做事的效率不夠?

2/13 [6:22pm]
感謝在病中的弟兄來了一通關心電話, 互相代求, 提醒 聖靈的同在確實很是鼓勵.  願主祝福他的’重病’ 能早日康復. 也感謝來得及時的手信和供應品, 謝了, 這就當是我的小 valentine’s gift 吧. 

有些天 媽有點兒擔心的說過自己, ‘外面的人也許真的不知道你這 忙不停的時間表: 早出晚歸的一週工作(間中也有緊急事故, 如上), 週日整天的教會生活/事奉, 週末外出的’小生意’ (一部分都是為了 ‘小朋友不吃不打緊, 只要大人有吃的’ 的笑說),  W4C的PC參與事奉, 還有… ‘  剩下給自己的有多少時間? 好像不多…  不知覺的自己的2012年原來已經(被)安排的很’充實’, 這樣真的好嗎?  而來年想有些進修的念頭像也打消了, 大慨這不是最好的時候~

我想, 當中並不是這樣的壞. 其中自己做事的效率不夠該去改善, 而我應可以應付現有的…  只是遊玩的時間沒了, 唉… 長大了, 也許就不該只顧遊戲人間, 要多為 神為人努力付出…  若只看到自己的需要, 啊, 真的有太多了, 就算是花一生的努力也尋找不完.  因為每當 達標的時候, 又會繼續為自己定下更高更遠的目標追尋…  2/14的來臨, 好像也只有工作為伴, 當然少不了Pleasanton 小城的改批圖則, 看看那個麻煩的plan checker 這次會說甚麼跟甚麼呢… 雖路程遙遠, 但有些期待 週四,五訂下的出差旅程.  啊, 週三約了 很久沒見的弟兄可以在晚餐聊聊, 也是不錯的說…

好啦, 晚上七時許還在公司寫日記?! (這大慨就是我的自由時間)  該做一些善後便回家繼續努力 Pleasanton 的麻煩事吧…

Leave a Reply

